MONSTER MAGNET: 'Mastermind' Artwork And Track Listing Revealed

Posted by Captain Beyond Zen on Sunday, August 8, 2010

New Jersey's MONSTER MAGNET will release its long-awaited new album, "Mastermind", this October via Austria's Napalm Records..

In celebration of the record's impending release, the band has re-launched its web site: Focused around the late October worldwide release of "Mastermind", the re-launch also serves as the world premiere of the new album's cover artwork, designed by Invisible Creature (WOLFMOTHER, CHRIS CORNELL, FOO FIGHTERS).

"I'm extremely proud of this new album," says MONSTER MAGNET frontman Dave Wyndorf. "It's been an amazing process, the songs are exactly what I wanted them to be, and I'm proud to begin presenting this new phase of the band on our new website."

"Mastermind" track listing:

01. Hallucination Bomb
02. Bored With Sorcery
03. Dig That Hole
04. Gods and Punks
05. The Titan Who Cried Like A Baby
06. Mastermind
07. 100 Million Miles
08. Perish In Fire
09. Time Machine
10. When The Planes Fall From The Sky
11. Ghost Story
12. All Outta Nothin'

Speaking to Metal Injection at this past April's Revolver Golden Gods Awards in downtown Los Angeles, guitarist Ed Mundell said about the new CD's musical direction, "It's more like space rock and THE STOOGES. There's no hit singles — it's all just rocking, lots of crazy effects. And Dave's singing better than ever. Lots of guitars. Four weeks of tracking guitars — nothing but guitars."

Source: Blabbermouth


Post a Comment