Mountain of Judgement - Mountain of Judgement [2010]

Posted by Captain Beyond Zen on Monday, March 8, 2010

Do you like Cosmic Doom with monstrous crushing guitar riffs and brilliant space synths in the tradition of space/psych pioneers Hawkwind? Then you will definitively not be disappointed by Mountain of Judgement. These vibrant, swirling, subsonic, earsplitting and HEAVY songs raise a sound thunderstorm. Sadly to say that this album is a posthumous debut self-titled album containing all the music the band recorded between 2003-2009. Shame on me, you and the music industry because Mountain of Judgement from North Carolina is one of the most underappreciated bands of the last few years. This album shows proof. Formed back in 2003 the original line-up of Mountain of Judgement Scott Cline (bass), Dave Easter (drums), Scott Isenhour (synthesizers) and Chad Davis (vox, guitar, synthesizer) started recording this album in 2005 but was only completed by Davis 2009. The other members have left the band and Davis re-recorded the drums himself and arranged the songs anew. The result is a timeless masterpiece which sounds very unique deviant from average doom metal. Absolutely magnificent!

Track Listing

1 Neptune's Reign
2 Magic Eye
3 The Witch
4 One Within The Beyond
5 Bringer Of Infinity
6 Globule
7 The Burning Stone – Neptune's Reign
8 Magic Eye


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.