hYPNOTIC hYSTERIA - Feed on Me [2010]

Posted by Captain Beyond Zen on Monday, May 24, 2010

hYPNOTIC hYSTERIA from Italy released their new album 'Feed on me', which was recorded at San Pedro Recording Studios by Davide Perucchini and Gabriele Ferreri and mixed and mastered at Lysergic Mixroom by Davide Perucchini. The blog 'Stoner Rock is Here to Stay' posted a review already, which means that I can make it short and fast forward a little. The great talented band sells their music under the Stoner Rock label in which I can only hear very little Stoner Rock influences. 'Feed on me' sounds like a mix of Alternative Metal, Progressive Rock, Post-Metal and even Nu Metal in the tradition of Tool, A Perfect Circle, Korn and Deftones in my ears.

The music is progressive and tight woven hypnotic soundscapes are spread, from which I don't become hysterically excited, but which has its own charm. At the one or other spot the sound drifts into a massive thunder of noise upon which I look favorably. hYPNOTIC hYSTERIA stands out due to matured songwriting. You can download the album at 'Stoner Rock is Here to Stay' in order for everyone to judge for himself. The simpatico Italians will find their audience there I am sure. Fans of the abovementioned bands can get a hold of it now without hesitation!

Ale - Vocals
Tiz - Bass
Gabri - Drums
Dowi - Guitar

Track list:
1. Inside Your Mouth
2. New Dehli
3. Vaniloquentia
4. I Can't Hear You
5. Feed On Me
6. Betrayal
7. Indifference


  1. Anonymous

    loved em!!!

  1. Anonymous

    cool sounds and amazing noisy outros, but i don't dig so much their melodic parts (track 2)

  1. Anonymous


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.